SPIN.com's Best of the Week

Brandon Flowers / Jay-Z
SPIN Staff

This week, Jay-Z unleashed a new song, "D.O.A.," from his upcoming release, Blueprint 3 -- while the Killers premiered the epic video for Day and Age cut "A Dustland Fairytale."U2's Bono and the Edge talked about their involvement in the much-anticipated Spider-Man musical, while Blink-182 revealed details about their new material for this summer's reunion tour.

All these stories, plus the week's top news, photo galleries, editor's blogs, audio/video, and reviews. below.TOP STORIES:

Listen: Jay-Z Premieres New Song "D.O.A"

The Brooklyn hip-hop maestro disses Auto-Tune and the rappers who use it.Read >>PLUS:

  • Watch: The Killers' New American Epic Read >>
  • U2 Discuss 'Spider-Man' MusicalRead >>
  • Blink-182 to Play "Heavy" New Songs on TourRead >>

Bonnaroo Festival: 25 Must-Hear Acts

LISTEN TO SONGS: SPIN editors pick the best performers from this weekend's Tennessee music jamboree!Read >>PLUS:

  • The Best of Bonnaroo 2009 See >>

The Tonys' 6 Great Rock'n'Roll Moments

SPIN's Ellen Carpenter explains why even headbangers should care about Sunday night's Broadway awards show.Read >>AUDIO/VIDEO:

SPIN Exclusive: Greg Dulli, Apollonia Cover Prince's "When Doves Cry"

Hear the first monster track from SPIN's upcoming tribute album honoring the 25th anniversary of Purple Rain.Listen >>PLUS:

  • Watch: Amanda Palmer, Neil Gaiman Live in NYCWatch >>
  • Watch: Eminem Premieres "Crack a Bottle" VideoWatch >>
  • New Song: Chris Brown's "Don't Be Scared"Listen >>
  • Depeche Mode, Echo and the Bunnymen Go Bossa Nova Listen >>

Rihanna To Testify At Chris Brown Hearing

Plus: Brown has beefed up his security team after receiving death threats authorities say are credible.Read >>PLUS:

  • Trent Reznor Quits TwitterRead >>
  • Jack White Plans Solo AlbumRead >>
  • Prince Refuses Surgery On Religious GroundsRead >>
  • Pete Doherty In Airplane Drug BustRead >>

Sonic Youth, The Eternal

Punk's crafty parental unit puts heads to bed.Read >>PLUS:

  • Mos Def, 'The Ecstatic' (Downtown)Read >>
  • Deerhunter, 'Rainwater Cassette Exchange' (Kranky) Read >>
  • Dirty Projectors, 'Bitte Orca' (Domino) Read >>
  • Joan of Arc, 'Flowers' (Polyvinyl)Read >>
  • Black Eyed Peas, 'The E.N.D.' (Interscope)Read >>
  • Little Boots, 'Illuminations' (Elektra) Read >>
  • Busdriver, 'Jhelli Beam' (Anti-)Read >>
  • Kasabian, 'West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum' (RCA) Read >>
  • Miike Snow, 'Miike Snow' (Downtown) Read >>
  • Todd Snider, 'The Excitement Plan' (Yep Roc)Read >>
  • Placebo, 'Battle for the Sun' (Vagrant)Read >>
  • Freeland, 'Cope™' (Marine Parade) Read >>
  • Peter Holsapple and Chris Stamey, 'hERE aND nOW' (Bar/None) Read >>
  • Rhett Miller, 'Rhett Miller' (Shout! Factory)Read >>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA