Skip to content

Kanye West’s ‘Yeezus’ Has Sprung a Leak

Kanye West has talked about his new album Yeezus. Kanye West has previewed Yeezus at listening sessions in New York (read our report from that here) and Switzerland (watch footage of that here). Kanye West has performed two songs from Yeezus on Saturday Night Live. Now, you can hear Yeezus in its entirety — illegally. A leak of West’s sixth studio album showed up on a password-protected file-sharing service a little after 12:30 p.m. EST Friday (June 14) and is now floating around the internet. The album officially debuts on June 18. 

Now that the record’s leaked, more details on the project have surfaced. In addition to previously confirmed collaborators Chief Keef, Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon, Daft Punk, Rick Rubin, Hudson Mohawke, Travi$ Scott, and Arca, Tri Angle Records has revealed that signee Evian Christ worked on “I’m In It.” Mohawke also shared on Twitter that he helped on several tracks, but “credits still being 100000% finalised.”

More Yeezus video projections will take place over the weekend in Los Angeles, San Diego, Detroit, Dallas, Chicago, Toronto, Montreal, London, Dublin, Paris, Berlin, Brussels, Copenhagen, Amsterdam, and Antwerp.  

Official Yeezus track list (note how similar it is to the version that circulated earlier this week):

1. “On Sight”
2. “Black Skinhead”
3. “I Am a God”
4. “New Slaves” feat. Frank Ocean
5. “Hold My Liquor” feat. Chief Keef and Justin Vernon
6. “I’m in It”
7. “Blood on the Leaves”
8. “Guilt Trip” feat. Kid Cudi
9. “Send It Up” feat. King L
10. “Bound 2”