Latest Kanye West ‘Yeezus’ Track List Is Close But No Cigar

kanye west, yeezus, track list

UPDATE: The “I Am a God” studio footage featuring Rick Rubin has been shared to YouTube and is now embedded above.

Kanye West’s Yeezus drops on June 18, but an official track list still hasn’t been revealed. Now Idolator points out that the Internet has gotten hold of what looks like the final roll call for West’s upcoming sixth album. The image (seen above) is a mock-up of a white Def Jam “flyer,” similar to the ones that confirmed the LP’s non-cover art and the fact that there’s no pre-order available. 

The missive names a total of 10 tracks but offers no clue as to guest appearances. It’s got “On Sight,” “Black Skinhead,” “I Am a God,” and “New Slaves,” plus “Can’t Hold My Liquor” (the tune that reportedly co-stars both Chief Keef and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon, previously referred to as “Can’t Handle My Liquor”), “I’m In It,” “Blood on the Leaves,” “Guilt Trip,” “Send It Up,” and “Bound.” 

Reached for comment, a spokesperson for Def Jam said the track list is “close,” but wouldn’t elaborate on what was missing or incorrect. Even Idolator isn’t sure where the “flyer” originated, but it’s likely to have surfaced from Tumblr.

Meanwhile, the always humble Mr. West recently updated his official website to feature a short video clip of him recording a verse for “I Am a God” while executive producer Rick Rubin lays back on a chair and cheers him on. So that’s what Kanye meant when he said Rubin took “the project to an entirely new level.” 

Yeezus track list? 

1. “On Site”
2. “Black Skinhead”
3. “I Am a God”
4. “New Slaves”
5. “Can’t Hold My Liquor”
6. “I’m in It”
7. “Blood on the Leaves”
8. “Guilt Trip”
9. “Send It Up”
10. “Bound”


you may like

Scroll to Top