SPIN.com's Best of the Week

Courtney Love / Spencer Pratt / isaac brock
SPIN Staff

This week, Courtney Love took to Twitter to lob insults at former Hole guitarist Eric Erlandson, Modest Mouse debuted a new song exclusively on SPIN.com, and reality star / aspiring rapper Spencer Pratt claimed to have more street cred than Jay-Z.

These stories, plus the week's top news, photo galleries, audio/video, and live reviews, below.TOP STORIES:

Courtney Love to Eric Erlandson: "Hole is MY Band!"

The alt-rock queen fires back at her former axeman, who told SPIN.com, "There is no Hole without me."Read >>PLUS:

  • Spencer Pratt on Rap, God, and Spencer PrattRead >>
  • Exclusive Song: Modest Mouse's "Perpetual Motion Machine"Read >>

Best of the Miami Music Scene

SPIN shutterbug Ian Witlen shares his favorite recent pics from Florida -- and the stories behind them. Click here for more! Read >>PLUS:

  • Mile High Fest: 5 Must-Hear BandsRead >>
  • 5 Must-Hear Bands at Brooklyn's Siren FestRead >>

WATCH: Wilco and Feist Duet on 'Letterman'

Jeff Tweedy and Co. perform "You and I" with the Canadian songstress -- and it's totally heartwarming!Read >>PLUS:

  • Listen: Thom Yorke's New SongRead >>
  • Watch: Gnarls, Fall Out Boy, Panic Members in Coke AdRead >>
  • Exclusive Song: Alberta Cross' Southern SwaggerRead >>
  • Hot New Band: Free EnergyRead >>

Manson, Slayer Kick Off Mayhem Fest Tour

Blood! Circle pits! Metal galore! Summer's scariest show opens its 27-date tour in Sacramento. Click here for a review! Read >>PLUS:

  • Watch: Wilco Join Grizzly Bear, Feist LiveRead >>
  • Wavves Returns -- And Doesn't Freak OutRead >>

Strokes Singer Julian Casablancas Announces Solo Album

WATCH: The New York rocker unveils a video preview of the record -- complete with haikus about drunkenness! Read >>PLUS:

  • Russell Brand, Taylor Swift, Muse for MTV's VMAsRead >>
  • Panic at the Disco: What Happened?Read >>
  • Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Frontman Goes SoloRead >>
  • Bruce Springsteen Extends U.S. TourRead >>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 EMA — Drown " 04:41
  • 2 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 3 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 4 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57
  • 5 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 6 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 7 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA