Rihanna Unapologetically Puts Chris Brown on Her New Album

rihanna unapologetic track list chris brown

Rihanna named her upcoming seventh studio album Unapologetic, and is now doing her best to live up to its title. Surprise, world: the November LP will feature a cameo from Chris Brown! Back in February, the former couple reunited for two unnecessary remixes of each other’s songs “Birthday Cake” and “Turn Up The Music,” but much has happenend since then: Brown got a neck tattoo resembling his ex-girlfriend’s battered face, for one, and Rihanna told Oprah she forgives her ex for violently beating her in 2009.

Brown will guest on a new track called “Nobodies Business,” Rihanna confirmed via Instagram. The record will also feature some far less offensive duets: Eminem, who previously teamed with the singer on Billboard-dominating single “Love The Way You Lie,” will appear on “Numb.” Future, who put out SPIN Essentials album Pluto earlier this year, contributed to Unapologetic‘s vowel-happy “Loveeeeeee Song,” while pop singer Mikky Ekko (fresh off a collaboration with Clams Casino) helped Rihanna with “Stay.”

The Brown number, “Nobodies Business,” seems like it will be an answer to those critical of Rihanna’s continued friendship with the Worst New Music singer, who never ceases to offend (have you seen his Halloween costume?) “The world hasn’t let go,” Rihanna recently told Vogue when asked about their relationship. “I don’t know if people will stop soon, but I feel like as soon as they have closure to it they will,” she said. The pop phenom added, “But they’re not on the inside. They can’t see what I see, unless they’re sitting in my point of view.” 

Unapologetic will be released on November 19 (via Def Jam) in standard and deluxe CD/DVD versions. Another edition of the anticipated record, a $250 “Diamonds Executive Platinum Box,” drops on December 11. That “limited edition art piece for a true collector” comes with a T-shirt, seven art-print lithographs, and a vinyl record featuring remixes of Rihanna’s “Diamonds” single.

Want to hear previews of the album’s tracks (yes, even the Brown one)? Idolator has pointed us to this sampler:

Rihanna’s Unapologetic track list:

1. “Fresh Out the Runway”
2. “Diamonds”
3. “Numb” (featuring Eminem)
4. “Pour It Up”
5. “Loveeeeeee Song” (featuring Future)
6. “Jump”
7. “Right Now”
8. “What Now”
9. “Stay” (featuring Mikky Ekko)
10. “Nobodies Business” (featuring Chris Brown)
11. “Love Without Tragedy/Mother Mary”
12. “Get It Over With”
13. “No Love Allowed”
14. “Lost In Paradise”
15. “Half of Me” (BONUS)


you may like

Scroll to Top