Lizzo Loses Her “Phone,” Announces Coconut Oil EP

Minnesota rapper, “Good as Hell” singer, and newly minted MTV host Lizzo has announced a new EP, Coconut Oil. She also shared its first single, the catchy, off-the-wall “Phone,” which flips between a minimal, rapped hook (“Where the hell my phone? / Where the hell my phone?”) and a swooshing, sighing secondary hook (“Ooh, unlock that, all up in my contacts”). It ends, hilariously, with a sample of someone who sounds a lot like Siri.

Coconut Oil, the six-track follow-up to 2015’s Big GRRRL, Small World, will arrive October 7. It also includes “Good as Hell,” which previously appeared on the Barbershop: The Next Cut soundtrack. Listen to “Phone” below, and check out the track list and cover art for Coconut Oil.

Lizzo Loses Her

Lizzo, Coconut Oil EP track list:
1. “Worship”
2. “Phone”
3. “Scuse Me”
4. “Deep”
5. “Good as Hell”
6. “Coconut Oil”


you may like

Scroll to Top