Angel Haze Finally Reveals ‘Dirty Gold’ Album Release With ‘A Tribe Called Red’

angel haze, dirty gold, debut album

At long last, Angel Haze has shared details of her upcoming debut album. Dirty Gold will drop on March 3 by way of Island Records. From the looks of the track list, the 12-song effort features no credited guest spots, though the third track, “A Tribe Called Red,” takes its title from the Canadian production crew of the same. An earlier version of the cut, which was produced by ATCR, leaked back in July, but now Haze has shared the album version. Try to keep pace with the 22-year-old’s speedy rhyme assault via the lyric video above. The chant-powered thumper is also streaming via the SoundCloud file below.

Dirty Gold also boasts production from Markus Dravs (Björk, Arcade Fire, Coldplay), Mele (Frank Ocean), and Mike Dean (Kanye West). Haze reportedly shares one track with singer-songwriter Sia, who, according to Billboard, sings the chorus on “Battle Cry,” which is set to serve as the record’s second official single in January, following this year’s “Echelon (It’s My Way).” Over the last few months, Angel Haze has also churned out remixes and cover tracks, including Kanye West’s “New Slaves” and “Black Skinhead,” Jay Z’s “Tom Ford,” Macklemore & Ryan Lewis’ “Same Love,” Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball,” and Lana Del Rey’s “Summertime Sadness.” 

Scroll down to hear “A Tribe Called Red,” followed by the full track list and cover art to Dirty Gold

Dirty Gold track list: 

1. “Sing About Me”
2. “Echelon (It’s My Way)”
3. “A Tribe Called Red”
4. “Deep Sea Diver”
5. “Synagogue”
6. “Angel + Airwaves”
7. “April’s Fools”
8. “White Lillies / White Lies”
9. “Battle Cry”
10. “Black Dahlia”
11. “Planes Fly”
12. “Dirty Gold”


you may like

Scroll to Top