SPIN.com's Best of the Week

Notorious B.I.G. / MGMT
SPIN Staff

This week MGMT leaked a new song, the Strokes confirmed a September album release, and SPIN remembered the Notorious B.I.G. 13 years after his murder. Meanwhile, Lady Gaga unveiled her epic new video, the first trailer for Twilight: Eclipse hit the web, and the Smashing Pumpkins began their search for new bandmembers.

These stories, plus the week's top news, photo galleries, audio/video, and live reviews, below.


WATCH: Lady Gaga Premieres Epic "Telephone" VideoThe pop shocker recruits Beyonce for a nine-minute, mini-movie of violence, sex, and product placement. Read >> Plus
  • First 'Twilight: Eclipse' Trailer Released! Read >>
  • FREE DOWNLOAD: New MGMT Song! Read >>
  • Remembering Notorious B.I.G. Read >>
  • Strokes Confirm New Album Release, Lollapalooza Read >>
  • Audition to Join the Smashing Pumpkins! Read >>


Paramore, Tegan & Sara to Tour Together!The two SPIN-approved bands will cross the U.S. this summer. Read >> Plus
  • Sparklehorse's Mark Linkous Commits Suicide Read >>
  • Arcade Fire Announce First Show in Two Years Read >>
  • D'Angelo Arrested for Soliciting Sex in NYC Read >>
  • Beastie Boys' Adam Yauch Talks Cancer, New Album Read >>
  • Sunny Day Real Estate to Record New Album Read >>
  • Conan O'Brien Sets U.S. Tour, Bonnaroo GigRead >>
  • Pearl Jam Announce U.S. Tour! Read >>


10 Best Live Pics of the WeekMetric, Tegan & Sara, BRMC, and more exclusive concert pics from SPIN's photographers. Read >> Plus
  • Animal Collective Debut Art Installation Read >>


Norah Jones Kicks Off Her Tour in TulsaShe wins over the crowd with a Hank Williams classic and lively tunes from her newest album. Read >> Plus
  • Bird and the Bee Perform Hall and Oates Tribute Read >>
  • Retro Soul Star Mayer Hawthorne Opens U.S. Tour Read >>
  • The National Unveil New Album Live Read >>


WATCH: New Daft Punk Music in 'Tron' Trailer! Get the first taste of the French techno duo's epic score for Tron Legacy. Read >> Plus
  • Joan Jett Plays the Runaways' "Cherry Bomb" Read >>
  • EXCLUSIVE: New BRMC Video! Read >>
  • The National Debut New Song on 'Fallon' Read >>
  • EXCLUSIVE SONG: Modest Mouse-Approved Folkies Read >>
  • EXCLUSIVE: Dropkick Murphys Perform Live! Read >>


Gorillaz, Plastic BeachBlur frontman's cartoon crusaders face eco horror.Read >> Plus
  • Aloha, Home Acres (Polyvinyl) Read >>
  • The Besnard Lakes, The Besnard Lakes Are the Roaring Night (Jagjaguwar) Read >>
  • Jason Collett, Rat a Tat Tat (Arts&Crafts) Read >>
  • Kidz in the Hall, Land of Make Believe (Duckdown) Read >>
  • Miles Kurosky, The Desert of Shallow Effects (Majordomo) Read >>
  • jj, jj n° 3 (Sincerely Yours/Secretly Canadian) Read >>
  • Drive-By Truckers, The Big To-Do (ATO) Read >>
  • The Whigs, In the Dark (ATO) Read >>

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA