Skip to content

Pusha T’s Album, Retitled DAYTONA, Is Coming Out Friday

during adidas Creates 747 Warehouse St., an event in basketball culture, on February 16, 2018 in Los Angeles, California.

Pusha T has confirmed that his new studio album will indeed be out on May 25, just as Kanye West claimed in the early throes of his deadly, MAGA-friendly tweet storm last month. Previously rumored to be titled King Push, the rapper and G.O.O.D. Music president confirmed today that the record’s final title is DAYTONA. “I changed the album title from ‘King Push’ to ‘DAYTONA’ because I felt it didn’t represent the overall message of this body of work,” Pusha tweeted today by way of explanation, “’DAYTONA’ represents the fact that I have the luxury of time. That luxury only comes when u have a skill set that your confident in.”

According to a press release, DAYTONA is seven songs long, and produced entirely by Kanye West. It also features West rapping on a song entitled “What Would Meek Do?” There’s a second guest appearance from Rick Ross on “Hard Piano.” Check out the full confirmed tracklist (which Kanye tweeted a false version of earlier this month), and Pusha’s string of tweets about the album—in which he claims he only got the mastered album today and thanks Kanye for his work—below.

Pusha T, DAYTONA track list

  1. “If You Know You Know”
  2. “The Games We Play”
  3. “Hard Piano” ft. Rick Ross
  4. “Come Back Baby”
  5. “Santeria”
  6. “What Would Meek Do?” ft. Kanye West
  7. “Infrared”