Skip to content

Movement 2016 Phase One Lineup: Kraftwerk 3D, Four Tet, Caribou, Boys Noize, More

KRAFTWERK 3D Der Katalog 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Kunstsammlung NRW Düsseldorf 2013

Update: Movement has announced Phase 2 of their lineup, including Modeselektor, Tiga, RZA feat. Stone Mecca, Big Freedia, and more. Find the full list of the latest artists announced below. 

Movement Electronic Music Festival has announced the first phase of its 2016 — and tenth anniversary — lineup. Set to take place as it has historically on Detroit’s Hart Plaza over Memorial Day weekend from May 28-30, the three-day event will be headlined by Kraftwerk 3D. Additional acts include Boys Noize, Caribou, Four Tet (whose remix of Eric Prydz’s “Opus” topped SPIN‘s list of 25 Best Dance Remixes of 2015), Carl Craig, Maceo Plex, and more. Purchase tickets at Movement’s official website and find the full Phase One lineup below along with a trailer for this year’s edition.

Movement 2016 Phase One Lineup: Kraftwerk 3D, Four Tet, Caribou, Boys Noize, More

Movement Phase 2 lineup:
Abbe & Toth
Al Ester
Alex Metric
Art Payne & Keith Martin
Big Freedia
Bixel Boys
Bjarki – live
Brian Gillespie
Carlos Souffront
Chuck Daniels
Claude Young
DâM-FunK (DJ set)
DJ Funk
DJ Godfather
DJ Seoul
Dub Phizix & MC Strategy
Ectomorph – live
Eddie C
FIT Siegel
Gay Marvine
Israel Vines – live
Jared Wilson
Jay Denham
Jeff Risk
Joseph Capriati
Josh Pan
Kenny Dope
Kill the Noise
Kyle Hall
Laceration Selekta
Len Faki
Mark 8en Moss
Marshall Applewhite
Matthew Dear
MC Bombscare
Mike Servito b2b Derek Plaslaiko
Modeselektor – live
Niko Marks
Patrick Russell
Rebecca Goldberg
Ryan McCray
RZA feat. Stone Mecca
Scott Zacharias
Shady P
Stacey “Hotwaxx” Hale
Stone Owl – live
The Friend
The Saunderson Brothers
Tin Man
What So Not