Radiohead, Wilco Members on Neil Finn's New Record

Neil Finn / Jeff Tweedy
William Goodman

Sheesh, and we thought Fat Boy Slim mastermind Norman Cook had a few friends!

Crowded House singer/vocalist Neil Finn has announced some pals set to join him in the studio for the follow-up to 2001's 7 Worlds Collide: Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy, bassist John Stirrat, drummer Glenn Kotche, and multi-instrumentalist Pat Sansone will join the sessions, as will returning Collide contributors like Radiohead's Ed O'Brien and Phil Selway, ex-Smiths/current Modest Mouse/Cribs axeman Johnny Marr, Soul Coughing bassist Sebastian Steinberg, and songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Lisa Germano.

New Zealand songwriters Bic Runga and Don McGlashan, and Liam Finn, Neil's son, will also join the effort.

Who's next, Axl Rose?

Finn and his extended crew will record the forthcoming album over the next few months at Auckland's Roundhead Studios with hopes for a 2009 release date.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA