Lil Wayne's Rock Album Drops April 7

Lil Wayne
Larry Fitzmaurice

New Orleans rapper Lil Wayne has announced details for Rebirth, his much-rumored rock album that will drop April 7 in the U.S., his publicist confirmed to

Wow... turns out that dude from Degrassi: The Next Generation was right!

Rebirth's first single, "Prom Queen," will debut on the web next Tuesday.

While you await Rebirth's arrival, gauge Wayne's axe-shredding skills by clicking here. And remember to catch Wayne performing at the Grammy Awards ceremony February 8.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Stalley — Jackin' Chevys (Prod. by Rashad) " 03:26
  • 2 Emile Haynie — A Kiss Goodbye (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Devonté Hynes, Sampha) " 03:46
  • 3 Rusko — I Wanna Mingle (ft Pusher) " 02:37
  • 4 Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL — U KNOW " 03:57
  • 5 Prince & 3RDEYEGIRL — WHITECAPS " 03:43

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA