Gunplay Recycles Rick Ross and A$AP Rocky for 'Cops & Robbers' Mixtape

Freed from house arrest, rapper's latest release also houses new tracks with Pusha-T and Trina

Gunplay cops and robbers mixtape
Daniel Kreps

Maybach Music Group never rests. In the past two days we received a new song from Meek Mill, news of a Wale/Jerry Seinfeld collaboration, and now a brand new mixtape from Gunplay, who was just released from house arrest yesterday. Cops & Robbers is the rapper's first mixtape since 601 & Snort, SPIN's 10th best hip-hop release of 2012.

For those unfamiliar with Gunplay or the Triple C's, C&R should bring you up to speed on the rapper, as it boasts some of his recent standout features, including A$AP Rocky's "Ghetto Symphony" (from the Worst New Music-tagged Long.Live.A$AP) Alley Boy's "I'm a Shooter" and that Rick Ross-curated "Clique" remix from The Black Bar Mitzvah, the street singles "Drop" and "Definition of a Plug," the "No Church" freestyle, plus new collabos with Pusha-T ("Bet That") and Trina ("Daddy"). All in one neat 55MB package.

The mixtape is possibly the last we'll hear from now-liberated Gunplay until his MMG debut Medellin arrives later this year, so grab Cops & Robbers at LiveMixtapes now.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA