Drake Titles Fourth Album 'View From the 6'

Hear Drizzy team up with PARTYNEXTDOOR for "Recognize"

Drake Album Title View From The 6
Drake live in 2014 Photo By Ian Gavan/Getty Images
Colin Joyce

Less than a year after his last collection of text-your-ex anthems, Drake has titled his next studio LP: View From the 6. Billboard reports that recording hasn't properly begun for the new album, but Drizzy released the news Tuesday morning as just a small part of a grip of projects he's working on.

His new label OVO Sound, distributed by Warner Bros., will release their first two records (Majid Jordan's Place Like This EP and PARTYNEXTDOOR's PARTYNEXTDOOR 2) on July 29. Drake shared a collaborative track from the latter of those two albums just last night, "Recognize," which features some of his Drakiest lines to date, including: "Swear I'm witholdin' my urges until you get on this one-on-one shit / Like your name Katie Couric."

Let's hope that the Canadian rapper remains in a form this rare as he headlines his annual OVOFest with Outkast and heads out on a country-spanning trek with Lil Wayne. But before Drake does any of the above, he'll host the ESPN's award show The ESPYs on July 16. Somehow after all that, he may have the time an energy to finally follow-up Nothing Was the Same, though recent bars do make it seem like he's already thinking ahead.

Listen to Drake's latest collab with PARTYNEXTDOOR below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA