Stream David Bowie's Entire 'The Next Day' Right Now — Go!

The Thin White Duke delivers an album-sized surprise

David Bowie The Next Day iTunes Album Stream
David Bowie's "The Next Day"
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

The Next Day is, quite suddenly, now. David Bowie's first new album in a decade isn't due out until March 12 (we assume this target has stopped moving at last), but fans can stream the entire thing for free in the iTunes store as of this evening all the way up to the actual release. This deluxe version of Ziggy's 24th studio album is currently available for pre-order ($13.99) and includes three bonus tracks.

Keeping in line with Bowie's surprise birthday announcement of his long-awaited return, this too was a previously unannounced gift from the rock'n'roll legend. From the beginning, those involved have suggested that The Next Day will mark a return to "classic" Duke with an expected amount of the "innovative" thrown in of course (which seems to be the gist, more or less, of the Heroes-erasing cover art). 

Before now, we'd heard only the trademark tender, late-era-style Bowie ballad dubbed "Where Are We Now?" and the fluorescent, '80s-evoking "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)." That leaves a whole lot left to explore, so with no further ado, we bid you adieu so that we can all go listen to this fresh slab of gritted-up glam. Visit the iTunes store to hear The Next Day right now. You never know — it could be heroic.

David Bowie, The Next Day, Deluxe Version track list:

1. "The Next Day"
2. "Dirty Boys"
3. "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)"
4. "Love Is Lost"
5. "Where Are We Now?"
6. "Valentine's Day"
7. "If You Can See Me"
8. "I'd Rather Be High"
9. "Boss Of Me"
10. "Dancing Out in Space"
11. "How Does the Grass Grow"
12. "(You Will) Set the World on Fire"
13. "You Feel So Lonely You Could Die"
14. "Heat"
15. "So She" (Bonus Track)
16. "Plan" (Bonus Track)
17. "I'll Take You There" (Bonus Track)

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA