News \

New Music: Childish Gambino – “Me and Your Mama”

After Atlanta’s season finale, Donald Glover has once again switched gears to music. Childish Gambino is back and will release a new album called Awaken, My Love!, which doesn’t yet have a release date. Today, Zane Lowe premiered the project’s first single, “Me and Your Mama.” It’s a gospel chorus-backed, multi-section song that features Gambino stretching his normally soothing singing voice into rock star strains. Listen below.

Last June, Gambino played new music during his Pharos concerts. He also snuck in …Awaken, My Love!‘s artwork during the penultimate episode of Atlanta’s first season. Awaken, My Love! is due December 2 via Glassnote.

Awaken, My Love! track list:
1. “Me and Your Mama”
2. “Have Some Love”
3. “Boogieman”
4. “Zombies”
5. “Riot”
6. “Redbone”
7. “California”
8. “Terrified”
9. “Baby Boy”
10. “The Night Me and Your Mama Met”
11. “Stand Tall”