News \

Janet Jackson Shares ‘Unbreakable’ Track List, Release Date

It includes Missy Elliott!

Janet Jackson has detailed her forthcoming album, Unbreakable. It’s out October 2 via Rhythm Nation/BMG, and the track list explains why Missy Elliott made a cameo appearance on her Unbreakable World Tour: she appears on the 17-song effort’s “Burnitup!” The album also includes previously released single “No Sleeep” along with more alternate spellings (“Dammn Baby, “Gon B Alright,” etc.). Find the full track list below.

In a press release, producers and songwriters Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis said:

“It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”

Unbreakable track list:
1. “Unbreakable”
2. “Burnitup!” (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3. “Dammn Baby”
4. “The Great Forever”
5. “Shoulda Known Better”
6. “After You Fall”
7. “Broken Hearts Heal”
8. “Night”
9. “No Sleeep” (Feat. J Cole)
10. “Dream Maker / Euphoria”
11. “2 B Loved”
12. “Take Me Away”
13. “Promise”
14. “Lessons Learned”
15. “Black Eagle”
16. “Well Traveled”
17. “Gon B Alright”