YACHT Outline New Album ‘I Thought the Future Would Be Cooler’ With GIFs

With a Buzzfeed-appropriate headline “11 Ways We Thought the Future Would Be Cooler” published on — well, yes — Buzzfeed, YACHT have outlined their upcoming fifth album, I Thought the Future Would Be Cooler, via GIFs. As one does on Buzzfeed.

Using looping images and writing a short blurb for each track, the band introduced their “tracklisticle” with the following: “We are the band YACHT. This is the tracklisticle for our new album, I Thought The Future Would Be Cooler. We chose to unveil it here on BuzzFeed because it’s 2015 and the album is dead, the novel is dead, but the GIF loops forever. ? ?.”

Well, they’re not wrong there. View said “tracklisticle” at Buzzfeed.

I Thought the Future Would Be Cooler track list:

1. “Miles & Miles””
2. “White Mirror”
3. “Matter”
4. “Ringtone”
5. “I Thought The Future Would Be Cooler”
6. “L.A. Plays Itself”
7. “I Wanna Fuck You Till I’m Dead”
8. “Hologram”
9. “Don’t Be Rude”
10. “War on Women”
11. “The Entertainment”

No official word yet on when Future will drop, but their YouTube page claims it’ll be out this fall via Downtown Records. Till then, enjoy the band’s album announcement teaser from late last month.


you may like

Scroll to Top