Skip to content

The B-52s’ Kate Pierson Announces Debut Solo Album, ‘Guitars and Microphones’

Kate Pierson

B-52s founding member Kate Pierson has announced plans to release her debut solo album, Guitars and Microphones, on February 17 via Lazy Meadow/Kobalt. Produced by Tim Anderson, the record features writing from “Chandelier” singer and poet to the stars, Sia — who also served as its executive producer — and guitar-work from the Strokes’ Nick Valensi.

Finally, Pierson has also unveiled a brand-new single and fun video for “Mister Sister,” which comes directed from Monica Coleman and stars Portlandia comedian Fred Armisan. Check out the video above, and see the album’s full track list below. 

Kate Pierson, Guitars and Microphones track list:
1. “Throw Down the Roses”
2. “Mister Sister”
3. “Guitars and Microphones”
4. “Crush Me With Your Love”
5. “Bottoms Up”
6. “Bring Your Arms”
7. “Wolves”
8. “Matrix”
9. “Time Wave Zero”
10. “Pulls You Under”