Skip to content
New Music

10 Albums to Stream: Lil B, Mike Will Made It, Kool A.D., and More

mike will made it, mike will been trill

Happy Boxing Day! Look what we’ve gathered for you: New releases by Lil B, Gucci Mane, Kool A.D., and Mike WiLL Made-It (who is SPIN’s 2013 Artist of the Year). Find links to stream those records and more below.

1) Lil B, 05 Fuck Em. “Those accustomed to Lil B’s normally prolific output have had to rein in their expectations over the past few months, but they’ll find themselves more than amply rewarded for their patience with 05 Fuck Em, which includes 101 songs — enough to fill six discs, according to Lil B.” — Complex (via DatPiff)

2) Fabolous, The Soul Tape 3. “Expect much of the rapper’s usual formula, as he compiles a list of tracks featuring new songs and his take over popular instrumentals. This project clocks in at 12 cuts, and features a ton of Loso’s industry compadres. This list includes Meek Mill, Jeezy, Jadakiss, Mack Wilds, Jeremih, Ryan Leslie, and more. Notable producers like Boi-1da, Illmind, and Araab Muzik helped the Brooklyn rapper craft the sound.” — Hip-Hop Wired (via LiveMixtapes)

3) The Alchemist, The Cutting Room Floor 3. “The great rap producer the Alchemist has gone through a number of fascinating career phases in the past two decades: Teenage novelty, proven hitmaker, gutter-rap stalwart, and on to his current run as a tripped-out underground stoner-rap elder… And just now, he’s released a compilation full of tracks that didn’t make it onto different people’s albums. The comp, the third in his The Cutting Room Floor series, includes tracks with people like Nas, Rick Ross, Raekwon, and 50 Cent.” — Stereogum (via Spotify)

4) Mike WiLL Made It, Mike WiLL Been TriLL. “Mike WiLL Made-It is already SPIN’s Artist of the Year, but he’s not letting 2013 go without making one more marquee statement. Now, the Atlanta producer born Michael Williams releases Mike WiLL Been TriLL, a free 25-track mixtape that recaps some of the man’s recent collaborations — known songs with Miley Cyrus, Jay Z, 2 Chainz, Juicy J, Gucci Mane — in between previously unreleased songs and versions. Future hosts the collection and also stars on ‘Faded,’ and as previously reported, Migos and Wiz Khalifa team for ‘Whippin a Brick.'” — SPIN (via LiveMixtapes)

5) Kool A.D., Not O.K.Kool A.D. closes out a strong solo year with his third mixtape of 2013:Not O.K. MC/producer Amaze 88 returns following the February 63 and 19 mixtapes, and we get fresh-but-familiar faces in the form of Del the Funky Homosapien and, surprisingly, former Digable Planets member Ladybug Mecca. Those two appear on ‘CNN,’ while other tracks feature Hellfyre Club member Milo, Raheem Recess, Alim, Jabee, and French rapper B.E. Labeau.” — SPIN (via Bandcamp)

6) Gucci Mane, The State vs. Radric Davis II: The Caged Bird Sings. “Gucci Mane’s had one of his most active years for his entire career during 2013. His new offering The State vs. Radric Davis II: The Caged Bird Sings, marks his [second] album this year… following Trap House III… The project has features from Migos, Young Scooter, Peewee Longway, Verse Simmonds, Young Dolph, Rocko and Young Thug. Production comes from Mike Will Made It, Zaytoven, Shawty Redd, Drumma Boy, Metro Boomin, 808 Mafia, Honorable C.N.O.T.E., DJ Plugg, and Nard & B.” (via OnSmash)

7) The LOX, The Trinity EP. “The LOX fans were mighty surprised when Styles P, Jadakiss and Sheek Louch unleashed The Trinity EP on Wednesday at midnight… for those of you who haven’t heard it yet, The LOX have made the EP available [to] stream on Spotify. The four-track group collaboration features artists such as Tyler Woods and Dyce Payne and should be a nice preview of what’s to come from the trio in 2014.” — MissInfo (via Spotify)

8) Funkmaster Flex & DJ Red Alert, “Hot 97 Christmas Mix 2013.” “On Christmas Eve, Funkmaster Flex and DJ Red Alert returned on the Hot 97 airwaves with their classic Christmas mix. For 5 hours, the two legendary DJ’s take listeners down memory lane with rap classics, break beats, and much more.” (via MissInfo)

9) Sean Price and M-Phazes, Land of the Crooks EP. “Brownsville rap hero Sean Price (of the Boot Camp Clik and Heltah Skeltah) teams up with Melbourne, Australia beatmaker M-Phazes, who recently received a high-profile credit on Eminem’s The Marshall Mathers LP 2 (he co-produced the first part of MMLP2‘s ‘Bad Guy’) for Land of the Crooks, a terse, nervy, five-track EP.” (via SPIN)

10) Various Artists, Folkadelphia Sessions Volume One.Folkadelphia is a ‘folk-adjacent’ weekly radio show that values performance chops. As such, producers have put together Folkadelphia Sessions Volume One, a 16-track compilation collecting some of the best in-studio sets recorded between November 2012 and November 2013. Among the artists caught on tape: William Tyler, Angel Olsen, Dana Falconberry, DeVotchKa, Owen, Laura Stevenson, and Sara Watkins.” (via SPIN)