Skip to content

Odd Future’s the Internet Become a Band on Chad Hugo-Assisted ‘Feel Good’ LP

The Internet Feel Good Partners in Crime Stream Syd Kyd

Odd Future’s neo-soul experts the Internet will release their first album as a proper band via Odd Future Records on September 24. The follow-up to Syd the Kyd and Matt Martians’ humble 2011 debut Purple Naked Ladies will be dubbed Feel Good and feature production from Chad Hugo of the Neptunes, Flying Lotus affiliate Thundercat, and Incubus guitarist and songwriter Mike Eizinger, who picks up an executive producer credit.

The first taste of the set arrives below: “Partners in Crime Part Two,” which includes guitar from the Stepkids ax-man Jeff Gitelman. Additional vocal duties will go to Malaysian singer Yuna, Chicago R&Bist Jesse Boykins the III, and Earl Sweatshirt’s Doris pal Mac Miller. The Internet recently toured with Miller, and served as his backing band as well. The full group now includes Patrick Paige II on bass, Christopher Allan Smith on drums, and Tay Walker on keys.

“The album is a journey through funk and soul through the eyes of young adults trying to find their way,” said Syd via statement. Indeed, that journey can be heard below in the form of a smoky, psychedelic trip that toys with the idea of conquering the world.

:audio=0:117238:song:Partners In Crime Part Two: