Skip to content

Stream Blouse’s Plush Dream-Pop Single ‘No Shelter’

blouse, no shelter, imperium

Blouse’s 2011 self-titled debut album was a full-length exploration of foggy, pink-tinted dreamscapes, equal parts lipstick kisses and Lynchian intrigue. On September 17, the Portland threesome — composed of frontwoman Charlie Hilton, partner Patrick Adams, and producer Jake Portrait (who doubles as the bassist for Unknown Mortal Orchestra) — will release their sophomore album, Imperium. First comes lead single “No Shelter,” a drippy bit of translucent pop that’s still obscured, but not quite as murky. “The sky’s getting clouded,” Hilton sings on the track. “But the clouds are different this time.”

Stream it below. Pre-orders of Imperium are currently available through iTunes

Imperium track list: 

1. “Imperium” 
2. “Eyesight” 
3. “1000 Years” 
4. “In a Glass” 
5. “Capote” 
6. “In a Feeling Like This” 
7. “No Shelter” 
8. “Happy Days” 
9. “Arrested” 
10. “Trust Me”