Skip to content

Stream David Bowie’s Entire ‘The Next Day’ Right Now — Go!

David Bowie The Next Day iTunes Album Stream

The Next Day is, quite suddenly, now. David Bowie’s first new album in a decade isn’t due out until March 12 (we assume this target has stopped moving at last), but fans can stream the entire thing for free in the iTunes store as of this evening all the way up to the actual release. This deluxe version of Ziggy’s 24th studio album is currently available for pre-order ($13.99) and includes three bonus tracks.

Keeping in line with Bowie’s surprise birthday announcement of his long-awaited return, this too was a previously unannounced gift from the rock’n’roll legend. From the beginning, those involved have suggested that The Next Day will mark a return to “classic” Duke with an expected amount of the “innovative” thrown in of course (which seems to be the gist, more or less, of the Heroes-erasing cover art). 

Before now, we’d heard only the trademark tender, late-era-style Bowie ballad dubbed “Where Are We Now?” and the fluorescent, ’80s-evoking “The Stars (Are Out Tonight).” That leaves a whole lot left to explore, so with no further ado, we bid you adieu so that we can all go listen to this fresh slab of gritted-up glam. Visit the iTunes store to hear The Next Day right now. You never know — it could be heroic.

David Bowie, The Next Day, Deluxe Version track list:

1. “The Next Day”
2. “Dirty Boys”
3. “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”
4. “Love Is Lost”
5. “Where Are We Now?”
6. “Valentine’s Day”
7. “If You Can See Me”
8. “I’d Rather Be High”
9. “Boss Of Me”
10. “Dancing Out in Space”
11. “How Does the Grass Grow”
12. “(You Will) Set the World on Fire”
13. “You Feel So Lonely You Could Die”
14. “Heat”
15. “So She” (Bonus Track)
16. “Plan” (Bonus Track)
17. “I’ll Take You There” (Bonus Track)