Let Cee Lo Green’s Muppets Christmas Video Thaw Your Cold, Cold Heart

Cee Lo Green and The Muppets "All I Need Is Love" video

Because nothing is farther from the grim reality of sexual assault allegations than the family-friendly values of the Muppets, Cee Lo Green dives headlong into the world of puppet-centric fun for his latest video off Christmas album Cee Lo’s Magic Moment. “All I Need Is Love” builds a rollicking holiday pop anthem off a sample of old Sesame Street favorite “Mah Na Mah Na” and features guest vocals by the characters themselves (however wrong-sounding they may be these days), so it’s only fitting that Miss Piggy, Fozzie Bear, Sam Eagle, Animal, Statler and Waldorf, etc. get to cameo in the clip.

The plot unfolds like so: The Voice judge, and man who occassionally dresses as a Muppet, lands on Kermit the Frog’s doorstep after getting lost on his way to a holiday party in Atlanta. He was driving a Rolls-Royce convertible and the weather’s bad, so of course he’s invited in to join in their festivities. The usual fish-throwing, monster-chewing, Muppet-dancing hijinks ensue inside. Craig Robinson stars as Santa! Cee Lo gets his own Muppet made in his likeness! A “blooper” reel rolls during the credits! Yes, this seven-minute video has credits!

Cee Lo’s Magic Moment is out now on Elektra. Peep the track list below.

Cee Lo’s Magic Moment track list:
1. “What Christmas Means To Me”
2. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” (feat. Christina Aguilera)
3. “This Christmas”
4. “The Christmas Song”
5. “White Christmas”
6. “All I Need Is Love” (feat. Disney’s The Muppets)
7. “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch” (feat. Straight No Chaser)
8. “Please Come Home for Christmas”
9. “Run Rudolph Run”
10. “All I Want for Christmas”
11. “Mary, Did You Know?”
12. “River”
13. “Merry Christmas, Baby” (with Rod Stewart and Trombone Shorty)
14. “Silent Night”


Scroll to Top