Stream Ski Lodge's Wickedly Funny Debut Album 'Big Heart'

Brooklynites' 11-track LP hits August 20 on Dovecote Records

Ski Lodge
Ski Lodge
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Ski Lodge have already dropped two shimmering jewels from their upcoming debut album — "Just to Be Like You" and "Boy," both of which received surprisingly grim, psychedelic visual treatments earlier this year — and now the Brooklynites treat us to the entire 11-track LP. Out August 20 via Dovecote Records, Big Heart delivers precise, pogo-ing melodies enhanced by frontman Andrew Marr's soaring croon. Still, despite its Shins-ian sense of adventure, Ski Lodge's first full-length is lined with a bleak sense of humor. To wit, on the aforementioned "Just to Be Like You," Marr offers these (discomfiting) words of comfort: "Don't be scared / It will only be this way forever." Hear that punchline and more by streaming the whole record below. Pre-orders of Big Heart are currently available on iTunes.

  • Ski Lodge — Anything To Hurt You
  • Ski Lodge — Boy
  • Ski Lodge — Looking For A Change
  • Ski Lodge — Big Heart
  • Ski Lodge — You Can't Just Stop Being Cruel
  • Ski Lodge — Dragging Me To Hell
  • Ski Lodge — I Always Thought
  • Ski Lodge — Does It Bring You Down
  • Ski Lodge — Just To Be Like You
  • Ski Lodge — Down On This Southern Tip
  • Ski Lodge — I Can't Tell

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA