U2 Album Rumors, Foos Tease New Song + More

U2's Bono / Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl
SPIN Staff

  • According to Amazon Germany, U2's new album will reportedly come out in Europe on May 27. (The Amazon page has since been pulled down.) A rep for the band would not confirm the release date, but acknowledged the band are working on a new record. A spring release for the new album would make sense, however: U2 are planning to resume their 360° Tour in February in South Africa. [NME]

  • Foo Fighters announced that their still-untitled record will be released on April 12. The band has also dropped a second teaser of new music, which you can hear below, and lined up their first U.S. show at Alabama's Hangout Festival on May 21. [Foo Fighters' Official Site]

    Teaser 2 by Foo Fighters

  • After performing on SNL last month, Gwyneth Paltrow and Cee Lo are reportedly teaming up again at this years Grammys, airing February 13 on CBS. [People]

  • Watch Peter Bjorn and John perform the new track "Second Chance" on Conan. The Swedish trio will release their sixth album Gimme Some on March 29.

  • Klaxons have announced a Spring tour, which kicks off March 25 in Orlando and wraps on April 12 in San Francisco. The British rave-rockers are also booked for Miami's Ultra Music Festival and Coachella. [Klaxons' Official Site]

  • The New Pornographers are teaming up with the Walkmen for a seven date tour, which starts on April 22 in Indianapolis, IN and ends on April 29 in Columbia, MO. [Pitchfork]

  • Patrick Stump has uploaded another video of an a capella performance on YouTube. This time, the Fall Out Boy guitarist tears through an impressive medley of Michael Jackson classics like "Billy Jean" and "Scream." Watch below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA