New Gym Class Heroes Album Out Sept. 9

Gym Class Heroes' Travis McCoy / Photo by Erika Goldring
William Goodman

The blossoming relationship between mouthpiece Travis McCoy and Hall and Oates legend Daryl Hall has come full circle with Gym Class Heroes' The Quilt, the New York-based act's follow up to 2006's As Cruel as School Children, set to arrive Sept. 9 with musical contributions from none other than Hall himself.

The album, out courtesy of Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen, will also feature the work of producer The-Dream (Rihanna, Usher, Chris Brown) on first single "Cookie Jar," plus cameos from Busta Rhymes, Brit songstress Estelle, and Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump.

While you await The Quilt's arrival this summer, be sure to snatch up "Cookie Jar," which will be available for purchase digitally July 8, and catch Gym Class Heroes live on the Warped Tour.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA