Lil Wayne Owns His Brand of 'Krazy' on Latest 'Carter V' Song

Weezy shouts out drugs, guns, ladies, and Martin Luther King, Jr.

Lil Wayne 'Krazy' Song 'Tha Carter V'
Lil Wayne has a prescription for his 'Krazy' ways
Dan Reilly

It's no secret that Lil Wayne isn't the most normal of dudes. Just recently, he got high (not a surprise) and talked about releasing not only Tha Carter V, but eight other albums between now and 2015. Whether that's his amazing work ethic or the weed talking, we don't know, but Weezy has shared yet another new song from the next Carter LP. Dubbed "Krazy," the Infamous-produced track features a sparse beat and Weezy rapping about "money, drugs, bitches, guns," and all the other things he knows a lot about. Then there's this line: "And give me what help Martin sleep, on the same night he had a dream." It's doubtful that Wayne's going to deliver an iconic civil rights speech any time soon, so we'll just have to settle for this track. Tha Carter V doesn't have a release date yet, but you can enjoy "Krazy" and the previouly released "Believe Me" and "D'usse" while you wait.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA