Stream Fantasmes' Chilling, Enticing 'Thralls to Strange Witchcraft' EP

Puerto Rican psych crew's latest is out now via Last Bummer Records and L.O.O.S.E

fantasmes, thralls to strange witchcraft
Cynthia Orgel WRITTEN BY
Cynthia Orgel

Back in March, Puerto Rico's Fantasmes released nearly five minutes of subtly bone-chilling, Western-tinged psych-rock dubbed "The Shadow Self." That same otherworldly — dare we even say sinister — muse runs throughout the Puerto Rican six-piece's latest EP, Thralls to Strange Witchcraft.

Recorded at the band's studio (Casa Fantasmes), the upcoming release features "The Shadow Self" alongside three other tracks: the slow-moving, floaty opener, "Bare Bones"; the suspenseful "They Will," powered by throbbing drums and steamy growls; and entrancing, shimmering closer "Sieben Vier." Worship the entire Thralls to Strange Witchcraft EP below. Vinyl pressings arrive April 23, digital versions are out now via Last Bummer Records (U.S.) and L.O.O.S.E (Canada).

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA