EXCLUSIVE: Hear JEFF the Brotherhood's Faves

Diarrhea Planet / Photo by Adrienne Deeble
Peter Gaston

Nashville sibling duo JEFF the Brotherhood have been one of SPIN's favorite bands of the past year, thanks to their fuzzbombed recordings and their unforgettable live shows. Now, they're getting behind another Nashville act, who they signed to their label, Infinity Cat, called -- um -- Diarrhea Planet. Download "Warm Ridin'," off their forthcoming debut album, Loose Jewels, here.

Diarrhea Planet, "Warm Ridin'" (DOWNLOAD)

The track is a taut, '70s-style rocker, the sort of jam meant to be blasted on the system of an old Camaro that's barreling down the spine of suburbia. Its bouncy guitars are underpinned by some thunderous bass -- think the Romantics, taken on a desert rock acid trip with Queens of the Stone Age's Josh Homme.

JEFF singer-guitarist Jake Orrall loved them right away. "I'm not sure when I first saw Diarrhea Planet play live, but I know what really struck me about them was how much fun they had playing," he tells SPIN. "The music completely reflects that image too, just a bunch of bros having a great time. It's a beautiful thing."

Loose Jewels arrives Sept. 20. Check the band's official site for tour info.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA