Download Angel Haze's Jay-Z and Eminem-Sampling 'Classick' Mixtape

angel haze
Daniel Kreps

Earlier this week, we heard up-and-coming New York rapper Angel Haze harrowingly detail sexual assault over a beat sampling Eminem's "Cleaning Out My Closet." Following her July EP Reservation, today comes the rapper's latest mixtape Classick, featuring her Slim Shady track as well as her own renditions of older cuts based on the beats of Lauryn Hill's "Doo Wop (That Thing)," Jay-Z's "Song Cry," Erykah Badu's "Love of My Life," and Missy Elliott's "Gossip Folks." Haze, who was one of SPIN's Must-See Acts at CMJ 2012, also throws in her version of Lupe Fiasco's boycott-starting "Bitch Bad" for good measure. Download the Classick EP (No DJ!) for free over at Live Mix Tapes.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA