Skip to content

Fall Out Boy and Hayley Williams to Appear on Taylor Swift’s Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)

Latest Swift re-release will be out on July 7
Taylor Swift
(Credit: Terry Wyatt / Stringer / Getty)

Last month, Taylor Swift revealed on stage at a show in Nashville that Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) would be released on July 7. Today (June 5), Swift posted the tracklisting and back cover of the new album on her social media accounts, revealing that Fall Out Boy will perform on “Electric Touch” and Paramore frontwoman Hayley Williams will lend her vocals to “Castles Crumbling.”

“Since Speak Now was all about my songwriting, I decided to go to the artists who I feel influenced me most powerfully as a lyricist at that time and ask them to sing on the album,” Swift wrote.

When released in 2010, Speak Now was nominated for three Grammys and won for Best Country Album. “Mean” also won for Best Country Song and Best Country Solo Performance. The album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, selling more than a million albums in its first week.

This will be Swift’s third re-released album, following Fearless (Taylor’s Version) and Red (Taylor’s Version). Those updated editions included reimagined tales on the original songs and additional previously unreleased material from the era. Swift has been re-releasing all of her pre-2019 music after music mogul Scooter Braun bought her catalog without her approval.