Interpol Announce New Album The Other Side of Make-Believe

Listen to the album’s first single “Toni”

Interpol are back with a new album titled The Other Side of Make-Believe. Interpol’s seventh studio album will be released on July 15 via Matador. This album marks a new chapter for the band as they intend to explore unseen levels of vulnerability and experimentation within their instrumentation.

“There’s always a seventh time for a first impression.” says frontman Paul Banks of the new album.

Production of the album began in 2020 and for the first time, the band had to write their songs remotely. “We usually write live, but for the first time I’m not shouting over a drumkit,” Banks continues. “Daniel and I have a strong enough chemistry that I could picture how my voice would complement the scratch demos he emailed over. Then I could turn the guys down on my laptop, locate these colourful melodies and generally get the message across in an understated fashion.”

To accompany the album announcement, Interpol has released a brand-new single and music video for the track “Toni.” A theatrical dance battle breaks out in the music video involving Banks and a group of others. The music video is meant to be the first installment in a two-part film.

 

Interpol will be on tour from spring throughout early fall of 2022.

Interpol 2022 Tour Dates

Monday, April 25 – Dallas, TX @ The Factory in Deep Ellum*
Tuesday, April 26 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater* SOLD OUT
Thursday, April 28 – Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre*
Friday, April 29 – San Diego, CA @ Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre* SOLD OUT
Saturday, April 30 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre*
Monday, May 2 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Union *
Tuesday, May 3 – Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom **
Thursday, May 5 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre*
Friday, May 6 – Chicago, IL @ Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom*
Saturday, May 7 – Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore Detroit*
Sunday, May 8 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre*
Tuesday, May 10 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem*
Wednesday, May 11 – Boston, MA @ Roadrunner*
Friday, May 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Met Philadelphia*
Saturday, May 14 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre* SOLD OUT
Sunday, May 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre*
Saturday, May 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ Rose Bowl, Pasadena – Just Like Heaven***
Saturday, May 28 – Mexico City, MEX @ Palacio De Los Deportes****
Wednesday, June 8 – Barcelona, Spain @ Sala Apolo
Thursday, June 9 – Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Sound
Saturday, June 11 – Porto, Portugal @ Primavera Sound
Sunday, June 12 – Berlin, Germany @ Templehof Sounds Festival
Tuesday, June 14 – London, UK @ The Roundhouse SOLD OUT
Wednesday, June 15 – London, UK @ The Roundhouse
Thursday, June 16 – Brussels, Belgium @ Ancienne Belgique SOLD OUT
Saturday, June 18 – Paris, France @ Salle Pleyel SOLD OUT
Sunday, June 19 – Landgraaf, Netherlands @ Pinkpop Festival
Thursday, August 25 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Stone Pony Summer Stage ^
Friday, August 26 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage #
Saturday, August 27 ­– Portland, ME @ Thompson’s Point ^
Sunday, August 28 – Providence, RI @ Bold Point Pavilion ^
Tuesday, August 30 – Columbus, OH @ KEMBA Live! Outdoor ^
Thursday, September 1 ­­– Cincinnati, OH @ Andrew J. Brady Music Center ^
Friday, September 2 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern %
Saturday, September 3 – Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit ^
Tuesday, September 6 ­– Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE Outdoors ^
Thursday, September 8 ­– Indianapolis, IN @ TCU Amphitheater at White River Park ^
Friday, September 9 ­– St. Louis, MO @ Stifel Theatre ^
Saturday, September 10 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion ^
Tuesday, September 13 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Theater at ^ Virgin Hotels Las Vegas ^
Wednesday, September 14 – Paso Robles, CA @ Vina Robles Amphitheatre ^
Friday, September 16 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre ^
Saturday, September 17 – Portland, OR @ Pioneer Courthouse Square ^
Sunday, September 18 – Portland, OR @ Pioneer Courthouse Square ^

*plus TYCHO and Matthew Dear

** Matthew Dear

***plus The Shins, Modest Mouse, M.I.A and more

****plus Dry Cleaning

^ Spoon + The Goon Sax

# Metric, Interpol, Spoon

IMPACT

you may like

Scroll to Top