Skip to content

Taylor Swift, Paul McCartney, Lionel Richie to Present at Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2021

Ceremony will air November 20 on HBO and HBO Max
Taylor Hill / Contributor
Taylor Swift RRHF

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation announced an all-star list of presenters that will induct the 2021 nominees including Tina Turner, Carole King, The Go-Go’s, JAY-Z, Foo Fighters, and Todd Rundgren. The ceremony will air on HBO and stream on HBO Max at 8 p.m. ET on Saturday, Nov. 20.

The star-studded event will take place October 30 at Rocket Mortagage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio. Kraftwerk, Charley Patton, and Gil Scott-Heron are being inducted in the Early Influence category, LL Cool J, Billy Preston, and Randy Rhoads in Musical Excellence, and Clarence Avant for the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

The official all-star presenter list includes Angela Bassett inducting inducting Tina Turner, with performances by Christina Aguilera, Mickey Guyton, H.E.R., and Bryan Adams; Taylor Swift inducting Carole King, with performances by Taylor Swift and Jennifer Hudson; Drew Barrymore inducting The Go-Go’s; Paul McCartney inducting Foo Fighters; and Lionel Richie inducting Clarence Avant.

This is the second time in six years the ceremony will include a living Beatle. This also makes for Dave Grohl’s second induction into the hall of fame, as Nirvana joined the ranks in 2014. Taylor Swift’s is appearing for the first time on the RRHOF stage.

Fans can still purchase tickets for the ceremony on the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s website.