Skip to content

Pitchfork Music Festival 2018: Ms. Lauryn Hill, Tame Impala, War on Drugs, Moses Sumney, Fleet Foxes, and More

NEW YORK, NY - JULY 29: Kevin Parker of Tame Impala performs onstage during the 2017 Panorama Music Festival - Day 2 at Randall's Island on July 29, 2017 in New York City. (Photo by Theo Wargo/Getty Images for Panorama)

The first list of acts from the 2018 Pitchfork Music Festival has been announced. The festival will be held at Union Park in Chicago on July 20-22. As some viewers determined from a live stream of the act names being painted on a wall mural, the bill will include Tame Impala, DRAM, Raphael Saadiq, Kelela, Japandroids, Julien Baker, the reunited duo version of This Heat called This is Not This Heat, and more. The rest of the festival’s acts will be announced in the next few weeks. You can purchase tickets for the festival here.

UPDATE 3/6: The War on Drugs, Chaka Khan, Courtney Barnett, Earl Sweatshirt, Big Thief, Mount Kimbie, Moses Sumney, Smino, Girlpool, Syd, Kweku Collins, Zola Jesus, Julie Byrne, and Berhana have been added to the lineup. See the current lineup below.

UPDATE 3/13: Ms. Lauryn Hill will close out the festival on Sunday with a 20th anniversary performance of The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill. Also added to the lineup are Japanese Breakfast, Blood Orange,  Nilüfer Yanya, and Circuit des Yeux. See the final lineup below.

July 20:

Tame Impala
Courtney Barnett
Mount Kimbie
Big Thief
Earl Sweatshirt
Julien Baker
Open Mike Eagle
Julie Byrne
Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society
Lucy Dacus
The Curls

July 21:

Fleet Foxes
The War on Drugs
Blood Orange
Raphael Saadiq
This Is Not This Heat
Moses Sumney
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
Circuit des Yeux
Nilüfer Yanya
Zola Jesus
Paul Cherry

July 22:

Ms. Lauryn Hill (The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th Anniversary Performance)
Chaka Khan
(Sandy) Alex G
Alex Cameron
Japanese Breakfast
Kelly Lee Owens
Ravyn Lenae
Kweku Collins
Irreversible Entanglements
Nnamdi Ogbonnaya