New Music \

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart Announce New Album The Echo of Pleasure, Release “Anymore”

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart will return on July 14 with their fourth studio album, The Echo of Pleasure, and they’ve just shared first single “Anymore.” The song finds Pains frontman Kip Berman crying out, “I couldn’t take any more / I wanted to die with you,” invoking shades of “There Is a Light That Never Goes Out” over a soaring, reverb-soaked hook.

The Echo of Pleasure is out July 14 from the band’s own label, Painbow. They’ve also announced new U.S. tour dates—see them here, listen to “Anymore” and check out the Echo of Pleasure artwork and track list below.


The Pains of Being Pure at HeartThe Echo of Pleasure
1. “My Only”
2. “Anymore”
3. “The Garret”
4. “When I Dance With You”
5. “The Echo of Pleasure”
6. “Falling Apart So Slow”
7. “So True”
8. “The Cure For Death”
9. “Stay”