News \

Matador Reveals Release Date, Tracklist for Spoon’s New Album

This morning, the diehard Spoon fans of Indieheads Reddit noticed that the Matador web store had posted the full details of the band’s forthcoming new album, Hot Thoughts. The store, which has since deleted the post, reportedly listed the album’s release date as March 17, and shared its tracklist. The store also revealed Hot Thoughts’ cover, which will reportedly be a more colorful version of the pale skull image the band mysteriously posted on social media last month. As Consequence of Sound notes, a program director at Austin’s 101X alternative station reports the album’s first single will be debut on radio tomorrow. Check out the full tracklist and the reported album cover below. [Pitchfork]

spoon cover

Spoon, Hot Thoughts:
1. “Hot Thoughts”
2. “WhisperI’lllistentohearit”
3. “Do I Have to Talk You Into It”
4. “First Caress”
5. “Pink Up”
6. “Can I Sit Next to You”
7. “I Ain’t the One”
8. “Tear It Down”
9. “Shotgun”
10. “Us”

Tags: matador, spoon