Skip to content

Yasiin Bey Announces New Album December 99th

Yasiin Bey, formerly known as Mos Def, is closing out the year with a new album. December 99th is scheduled to drop on December 9.

The nine-track album is a collaboration with producer Ferrari Sheppard, and it comes after the two “spent the last year recording in South Africa,” according to a press release. December 99th includes the previously released “Seaside Panic Room,” “Local Time,” and “N.A.W.” Read the track list below.

Bey will also spend December performing what he claims are his final U.S. shows in New York’s Apollo Theater and Washington, D.C.’s Kennedy Center. Last week, he was granted permission to leave South Africa after apologizing for violating the country’s immigration law.

December 99th track list:
1. “N.A.W.”
2. “Blade In The Pocket”:
3. “SPESH”
4. “Local Time”
5. “Tall Sleeves”
6. “Seaside Panic Room”
7. “Shadow In the Dark”
8. “It Goes”
9. “Special Dedication”