Skip to content

Throwing Snow Spirals Inward on Ruminative ‘Elixir’

throwing snow, elixir, premiere

Houndstooth, the electronic label from storied London nightclub Fabric, will celebrate its third anniversary this year by releasing a 14-track compilation, Tesselations (out February 26), of brand-new offerings from its varied but consistently sterling roster. “Elixir,” a percolating contribution from London beatsmith Throwing Snow, sounds like the collection’s title: He lays down a matrix of interlocking digital chunks, punctuating the chilly mix with bits of chopped-up melody reminiscent of the Field’s unnerving “No. No…” Listen to “Elixir” and find the full Tesselations track list below, and pre-order the 2xCD here.

Tesselations track list:
1. Aïsha Devi, “Sheen Saker”
2. Snow Ghosts, “Undertow”
3. 18+, “Guards”
4. Guy Andrews, “Salem Remains”
5. Soft as Snow, “Brainliquid”
6. Call Super, “New Life Tone (Rue d’Awakening Mix)”
7. Throwing Snow, “Elixir”
8. House of Black Lanterns, “Everything”
9. Akkord, “Vector”
10. Special Request, “Live from Alpha Centauri”
11. Second Storey, “Elephant Ride”
12. Shift Work, “Hard Currency”
13. _Unsubscribe_, “Bend Down”
14. Marquis Hawkes, “Can’t Stop”