Skip to content

‘The Punk Singer’ Soundtrack Revealed, Will Feature Tracks by Bikini Kill, Le Tigre, the Julie Ruin

Kathleen Hanna documentary The Punk Singer technically came out in 2013, but its soundtrack will finally arrive for purchase this fall: on October 13 via Bikini Kill Records. The digital-only release will include tracks from three of the renowned riot grrrl’s musical projects: Bikini Kill, Le Tigre, and the Julie Ruin. Check it out below.

The Punk Singer soundtrack track list:

1. “Double Dare Ya” – Bikini Kill
2. “Feels Blind” – Bikini Kill
3.  “New Radio” – Bikini Kill
4. “Rebel Girl” – Bikini Kill
5. “Demirep” – Bikini Kill
6. “Carnival” – Bikini Kill
7.  “Magnet” – Bikini Kill
8. “Distinct Complicity” – Bikini Kill
9. “Reject All American” – Bikini Kill
10. “Aerobicide” – Julie Ruin
11. “Stay Monkey” – Julie Ruin
12. “Hot Topic” – Le Tigre
13. “Keep On Livin'” – Le Tigre
14. “Eau D’Bedroom Dancing” – Le Tigre
15. “Deceptacon” – Le Tigre
16. “Run Fast” – The Julie Ruin
17. “Blueberry Island” – The Julie Ruin
18. “Ha Ha Ha Armageddon” – The Julie Ruin
19. “My Morning Is Summer” – The Julie Ruin