Skip to content

Girlpool Wish for an ‘Ideal World’ on Brand-New Song


Philly via Los Angeles guitar-n-bass duo Girlpool will release their first full-length album, Before the World Was Big (out June 2 via Wichita Recordings), and to celebrate, Cleo Tucker and Harmony Tividad have unveiled the record’s lead single, “Ideal World.” As if inhabiting the two children portrayed on their album art (pictured below), Tividad and Tucker sound quite a bit more vulnerable than on songs like “Blah Blah Blah” and “American Beauty,” singing, “I thought I found myself today / No one’s noticed things are okay” and “Tranquilize me with your ideal world.” Check it out below, and see the album’s full track list while you’re at it.

Girlpool Before the World Was Big

Girlpool’s Before the World Was Big track list: 

1. “Ideal World”
2. “Dear Nora”
3. “Before The World Was Big”
4. “Chinatown”
5. “Cherry Picking”
6. “Magnifying Glass”
7. “Crowded Stranger”
8. “Pretty”
9. “Emily”
10. “I Like That You Can See It”