Skip to content

Watch Faith No More Debut Guttural New Song, ‘Cone of Shame’

Faith No More, Mike Patton

Fans have a few more months to wait before Faith No More’s new album (their first in 18 years), Sol Invictus, drops, but the band will slowly trickle out a handful of new singles before that. So far we’ve heard “Motherfucker” and “Superhero,” and now you can check out a growly-turned-screechy cut called “Cone of Shame,” which the hard-rock vets debuted last night onstage in Tokyo. (Just FYI, however, the title is a guess from MetalSucks based on a tweet from Roddy Bottum, the band’s keyboardist. Either way, we’ll take it. Watch above, and look out for Sol Invictus when it arrives on May 19 via Reclamation/Ipecac.