Skip to content

Dan Croll Enters High-Stakes Staring Contest in ‘From Nowhere’ Video

dan croll, seet disarray, from nowhere, video

Budding British singer-songwriter Dan Croll will release his debut album in the U.S. on April 1. Titled Sweet Disarray, the 12-track set is on the way via Capitol Records and collects a handful of previously released gems from the chameleonic 23-year-old, including soulful strummer “Home,” the horn-blasted “Compliment Your Soul,” and chipper electronic tune “In/Out.” Also featured on the Joe Willis-produced LP — which lands in the U.K. on March 10 — is “From Nowhere,” the full-length’s light-footed opener.

“From Nowhere” has also received the music video treatment courtesy of directing team Mathy + Fran. The clip channels the prim spirit of Wes Anderson, depicting a high-stakes, National Staring Competition. Watch Croll lock eyes with the enemy above, then scroll down for the full track list to Sweet Disarray. And stay tuned for details on his upcoming U.S. tour dates.

Sweet Disarray track list:

1. “From Nowhere”
2. “Thinkin Aboutchu”
3. “Wanna Know”
4. “In/Out”
5. “Compliment Your Soul”
6. “Only Ghost”
7. “Can You Hear Me”
8. “Sweet Disarray”
9. “Maway”
10. “Must Be Leaving”
11. “Always Like This”
12. “Home”