Premieres \

Preview Beyonce’s 17 Dazzling ‘Visual Album’ Videos

A sampler before you digest the full self-titled follow-up to 2011's '4'

Beyoncé pretty much won 2013’s surprise-album sweepstakes in the wee hours today when she released her self-titled fifth album to iTunes with no advance notice. But just because the music arrived free of dramatic buildup doesn’t mean you have to buy it sight unseen — literally, in the case of this “visual album.” We’ve already posted a four-minute video from the singer’s Facebook page explaining the project. Below watch clips of the release’s 17 videos — one for each album track, plus three bonus videos interspersed throughout as they are on the iTunes album. Beauty pageants, beach serenades, day-glo roller rinks, brick-wall grill displays, rollercoaster rides, riots, weddings, grown psychedelic women: Behold, Beyoncé, 30 seconds at a time. Also read our full news story on Beyoncé’s new album, and stay tuned for our review.

1. “Pretty Hurts”

“Ghost” (video)

2. “Haunted”

3. “Drunk in Love” (feat. Jay Z)

4. “Blow”

5. “No Angel”

“Yoncé” (video)

6. “Partition”

7. “Jealous”

8. “Rocket”

9. “Mine” (feat. Drake)

10. “XO”

11. “***Flawless” (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)

12. “Superpower” (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. “Heaven”

14. “Blue” (feat. Blue Ivy)

“Grown Woman” (video)

Tags: Beyonce, Videos