Skip to content

Hear Ellie Goulding’s Breathless Ballad ‘Hearts Without Chains’

ellie goulding hearts without chains halcyon days leak

With two weeks remaining before Ellie Goulding drops Halcyon Days, another one of the 10 new tracks has been released, only this time not so intentionally. The British pop chameleon is plotting an expanded edition of her 2012 sophomore album Halcyon for an August 27 release. We’ve heard her cover of Alt-J’s “Tesselate,” the electronics-kissed July single “Burn,” and “How Long Will I Love You,” which appeared in a promotional trailer for Richard Curtis’ About Time, a rom-com starring Rachel McAdams. Now we have “Hearts Without Chains,” a breathless ballad that Goulding penned with Fraser T Smith, the songwriter responsible for Adele’s epic “Set Fire to the Rain.” Check out the new song below and the Halcyon Days track list, which includes collaborations with Calvin Harris and Tinie Tempah below.


Ellie Goulding, Halcyon Days track list:

1. “Don’t Say A Word”
2. “My Blood”
3. “Anything Could Happen”
4. “Only You”
5. “Halcyon”
6. “Figure 8”
7. “Joy”
8. “Hanging On”
9. “Explosions”
10. “I Know You Care”
11. “Atlantis”
12. “Dead In The Water”
13. “I Need Your Love” – Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding
14. “Hanging On” ft. Tinie Tempah
15. “Lights”
16. “Ritual”
17. “In My City”
18. “Without Your Love”
19. “Burn”
20. “Goodness Gracious”
21. “You My Everything”
22. “Hearts On Chains”
23. “Stay Awake” – Ellie Goulding & Madeon
24. “Got It Under Control”
25. “Flashlight” – Ellie Goulding & DJ Fresh
26. “How Long Will I Love You”
27. “Tessellate” (Alt-J cover)
28. “Midas Touch” – Ellie Goulding & BURNS