Skip to content

Summer Camp Return With ‘Fresh’ Disco-Kissed Album

Summer Camp 'Fresh' Lyric Video New Album

On September 9, London indie-pop players Summer Camp will release their first album since 2011’s “terrifically tart debut” Welcome to Condale. The self-titled platter will arrive via Moshi Moshi and include 12 new songs, the first of which can be heard above. “Fresh” is a gloriously disco-kissed track that finds Elizabeth Sankey on lead vocals (file next to that Classixx jam featuring LCD Soundsystem’s Nancy Whang) while Jeremy Warmsley provides backups and busy guitar. The group’s light touch is still intact, allowing the groove to float and the vocals to soar. “First love is the best love, first love is the dream,” sings Sankey, “First love is a fairytale held tight between you and me.” Nuzzle up to this one.

Summer Camp, Summer Camp track list:

1. “The End”
2. “Fresh”
3. “Crazy”
4. “Keep Falling”
5. “Two Chords”
6. “Fighters”
7. “I Got You”
8. “Everything Has Changed”
9. “Phone Call”
10. “Night Drive”
11. “Pink Summer”
12. “Over It” (bonus track)