Skip to content

Young Galaxy, the Field, Nite Jewel Assemble for Sally Shapiro ‘Elsewhere’ Remix LP

sally shapiro, elsewhere, remixes

Earlier this year, Sally Shapiro — the Swedish duo comprised of an alias-using singer and producer Johan Agebjörn — dropped their third album, the “If It Doesn’t Rain”-featuring Somewhere Else. On May 28, Paper Bag Records will release Elsewhere, a 10-track remix LP featuring alternate takes on songs from Somewhere Else. The upcoming collection includes remixes from the Field, Young Galaxy, Nite Jewel, Little Boots, Lovelock, Dan Lissvik, Lost Years, the Tough Alliance’s Henning Fürst, Mitch Murder, and Mauvais Cliché. 

For a taste of what to expect, stream Dan Lissvik’s slick reworking of “If It Doesn’t Rain” below and sample the Field’s zonked-out version of “Lives Together” here. Pre-orders of Elsewhere can be placed via the Paper Bag Records website

Elsewhere track list:

1. “I Dream With an Angel Tonight (Lovelock Remix)”
2. “If It Doesn’t Rain (Dan Lissvik Remix)”
3. “All My Life (Mitch Murder Remix)”
4. “Architectured Love (Mauvais Cliché Remix)”
5. “Sundown (Nite Jewel Remix)”
6. “This City’s Local Italo Disco DJ Has a Crush on Me (Little Boots Discotheque Remix)”
7. “Don’t Be Afraid (Lost Years Remix)”
8. “Starman (Henning Fürst Remix)”
9. “What Can I Do (Young Galaxy Remix)”
10. “Lives Together (the Field Remix)”