Skip to content

Ghostface Killah Announces New LP ‘Twelve Reasons to Die’

Ghostface Killah / Photo by Getty Images

Ghostface Killah’s verse on “New God Flow,” probably the best track on Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music compilation Cruel Summer, finally received a proper premiere yesterday via Funkmaster Flex, but the Wu-Tang Clan rapper has an album of his own planned for this fall. Ghostface’s new studio LP Twelve Reasons to Die is due out on November 20 via RZA’s Soul Temple Records, according to Billboard. A collaboration with producer and composer Adrian Younge, the follow-up to 2010’s Apollo Kids will credit RZA as an executive producer and be succeeded by a comic book of the same title in December. Ghostface previously published a comic book in 2009 titled Cell Block Z. Party that bod, indeed.