Skip to content

Paramore Announce Album Details


Pop-punk sensations Paramore have announced the title and release date for their new album: Brand New Eyes will drop September 29 via Fueled By Ramen/Atlantic Records.

Frontwoman Hayley Williams recently spoke to about the follow-up to 2007’s breakthrough Riot!. “The record is about our band. It’s about the things we’ve gone through and the times we’ve hurt each other. It’s like a diary or log of everything we’ve dealt with to keep this band going.”

Williams also revealed the lyrical motivation behind some of Brand New Eyes‘ songs: “Ignorance” is “about how I’ve felt judged, singled out, and betrayed,” Williams explained, while “Playing God” finds the raven-haired bandleader “making a promise to myself that I’m not going to be hypocritical.” Click here to read our full interview with Williams.

To hear the new songs before the album’s fall release, catch Paramore on tour with No Doubt this summer.

Brand New Eyes:
1. “Careful”
2. “Ignorance”
3. “Playing God”
4. “Brick by Boring Brick”
5. “Turn It Off”
6. “The Only Exception”
7. “Feeling Sorry”
8. “Looking Up”
9. “Where the Lines Overlap”
10. “Misguided Ghosts”
11. “All I Wanted”