Skip to content

Bat for Lashes Explains New Record


Natasha Khan, the head-band sporting Brit songstress behind mystical indie rock outfit Bat for Lashes, has revealed details for the follow-up to her SPIN-praised debut, 2007’s Fur and Gold.

Set for U.S. release April 6, Two Suns — recorded across the world, including New York, London, and California parks like Joshua Tree and Big Sur — is a concept album that examines Khan’s alter-ego Pearl, which she calls “a destructive, self-absorbed, blonde, femme fatale of a persona who acts as a direct foil to Khan’s more mystical, desert-born spiritual self.”


The 11-track record will also feature special guests, including a vocal turn from the ever-reclusive ’60s hitmaker Scott Walker (on final track “The Big Sleep”) and an yet-to-be-detailed cameo from Brooklyn rockers Yeasayer.

Two Suns
1. “Glass”
2. “Sleep Alone”
3. “Moon and Moon”
4. “Daniel”
5. “Peace of Mind”
6. “Siren Song”
7. “Pearl’s Dream”
8. “Good Love “
9. “Two Planets”
10. “Traveling Woman”
11. “The Big Sleep”